SAPO awards take digital talent into your home

On the 28th of May the winners will be announced at the 19th SAPO Awards which annually identify and reward the best in digital advertising at a national level. In view of the current situation, this year's edition has reinvented itself and is taken directly to your home, in a totally different format, bringing together advertisers, agencies and the general public on one screen: SAPO at Home Awards.

Affirming their ability to reinvent themselves, in an industry where "creativity" is the watchword, the SAPO Awards once again reward the talent and innovation of digital advertising from dozens of advertisers and agencies, in an online event that you can follow live on all your home screens, namely on the SAPO portal, on MEO's TV (on the blue button on the remote or in the apps area of the main menu) and on the social networks of SAPO and Altice Portugal.

This special edition of the SAPO Awards - SAPO Awards at Home - features João Manzarra and special guests, such as Dino D’Santiago and DJ Moullinex, who will provide us with some musical moments throughout the session.

There are 56 campaigns that are part of the shortlist of nominees of the 19th SAPO Awards and that are just one step away from winning in the five categories of the contest: Industry Awards Strategy Awards, Awards for Special Formats, Digital Media Awards and Jury Awards.

The 135 entries submitted were evaluated by the First Jury, chaired by Alberto Rui, CEO of IPG Media Brands Portugal, and made up of more than 20 professionals in the advertising, marketing and communication market:


  • ​Andrea Valenti – FCB Lisboa
  • ​Catarina Barata - BMW
  • Cláudia Roque – Seat
  • Duarte Frade – Uzina
  • Filipa Castro – Fidelidade
  • Filipa Real – Havas Media
  • Filipa Ribeiro – Young & Rubicam
  • Leonor Fernandes – OMD
  • Mário Alves – Super Bock
  • Mário Lima – Amnet
  • Miguel Lourenço – WiZink
  • Pedro Rigueira – Caetsu
  • Raquel Pinheiro – Leo Burnett
  • Ricardo Beleza – Reprise Digital
  • Susana Santos – Fullsix
  • Teresa Albuquerque – MediaCom
  • Tiago Pereira – Apostas Sociais


The winning campaigns will now be elected by the Second Jury and announced at the event on May 28th. This Jury is made up of:

  • Ana Rita Almeida - BBDO
  • António Fuzeta da Ponte - Worten
  • Filipa Caldeira - Fullsix
  • João Cardoso - GroupM
  • Sandra Alvarez Baptista - PHD
  • Susana Doutor - Renault Portugal
  • Teresa Burnay - Unilever
  • Vitor Matos - t-Insight

There are also the Digital Media Awards, which award information websites that stand out for the production of innovative journalistic content and for taking advantage of the capabilities that the digital medium provides. Responsible for choosing the winners of these awards is the Media Jury, chaired, once again, by Professor Gustavo Cardoso and made up of a group of journalists, teachers and researchers:


  • ​António Granado
  • Cátia Ferreira
  • Felisbela Lopes
  • Miguel Crespo
  • Paula Cordeiro
  • Pedro Jerónimo



As is now a tradition with the SAPO Awards, SAPO will donate the amount raised from inscriptions to an institution chosen by the Altice Foundation. This year it is the Associação Padre Amadeu Pinto, an institution in Pragal that supports young people and children in disadvantaged socio-economic contexts who will receive the donation of € 11,700.

The new format of the SAPO Awards not only responds to the conditions imposed by the current public health situation, but also reiterates SAPO's ability to accompany a constantly evolving industry such as digital advertising, remaining at the forefront and continuing to define trends of what will be the future of digital.

The SAPO Awards began in 2000 and ended their 19th year with more than 1000 trophies having been awarded and a total of more than 196 thousand euros raised and donated to social solidarity institutions.​


 Modelo - Bloco Galeria

 Modelo - Bloco Colunas